San Marcos/Kyle Narcotics Task Force

The Narcotics Task Force was formed for the purpose of investigation and enforcement of State and Federal drug laws, and it is a cooperative effort between the San Marcos Police Department and the Kyle Police Department.

The Task Force is composed of 6 individuals:

  • 4 detectives from the San Marcos Police Department, including commanding officer Sergeant Tommy Villanueva
  • 1 detective from the Kyle Police Department